Environmental problems are too serious for individuals to solve and only big companies/governments can solve them. Do you agree or disagree

The debate regarding environmental problems can only solve by governments, not by individuals is an old one, with shifting attitudes of people over the years. Proponents and opponents make their own cases to support their views regarding this unresolved issue. I think that, both individuals and governments have their own responsibilities regarding this problem.

There are numerous arguments surrounding my viewpoint, but the most important factor to be considered is the negative impacts of these environmental issues. In other words, peoples are suffering from many health issues because of vehicle and other industrial emissions. Statistics from credible sources revealed that, the global temperature is increasing day by day as a result of deforestation. To elaborate further, few pertinent examples can be taken into consideration. Countries like Maldives, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are facing the threat of sea level rising which occurs as a side effect of global warming.

On the other side of the fence, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It can be argued that, individuals are not responsible for these environmental problems. Critics also believe that, governments can play important roles in solving issues rather than individuals. However, those who advocate this viewpoint, fail to see the picture in large context.

In conclusion, it seems fair and justifiable to say that both individuals and governments have equal responsibilities regarding this important issue