Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s acts. What is your opinion?

Children are the future of the world. It is a well known factor that, children have to guide properly as they are not capable of handling things alone. Some people argue that parents are responsible for children's actions while others say no. I also agree with this statement in to some extent and this essay will elaborate my opinions on above statement.

To begin with, first we have to understand the reason for calling them children. We consider children as people who are under 14 years and most importantly who are not capable of taking independent decisions. They have to be taught good and bad and also how to separate evil from good. Hence, parents are highly responsible of shaping their kids. They have to teach the important factors regarding the society, qualities, relationships etc. to their children. Furthermore, children cannot take decisions by themselves. So that parents are responsible to take decisions on behalf of their kids.

In addition to that, most children are learning by looking at their parents. At early ages, kids are very much interested in doing experiments. As they cannot identify what to and not, they may try everything they like. So that, if children engaged in anti social activities the main blame goes to their parents. Because parents have to look after their children and at the end they are the elders who have to answer and present in laws. Furthermore, in the modernized world there are various methods that pull children in to negative paths. Especially with all these new technologies may affect them badly.

To conclude, based on the above mentioned factors i strongly believe that parents are legally responsible for children's actions.