Experience is more effective and useful than books and formal education. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

It is generally believed that there is a huge gap between academic knowledge and practical use. Therefore, it is not uncommon for graduates complained that experience is more effective and useful than books and formal education, which is apparently much more expensive. Personally, I tend to agree with this idea.

First of all, hands-on experience is more useful than academic knowledge. This is because it eliminates the gap between academic and practical through acquiring skills directly from reality. For example, if you want to create a garden, you need to learn the knowledge about gardening. However, what the books said may be totally different from your situation as the climate condition varied. Therefore, it is better to learn with your neighbor rather than a professor lived miles away.

Furthermore, it makes sense that studying from experience is more effective than books. This is especially true when we consider the fact that if people wish to use the knowledge, they have to practice it. Thus, practical experience saved your time.

In conclusion, there are various arguments to support that experience is more useful and effective, including directly and save time, which I strongly agree with. As the tuition fee and cost of books keep increasing, it is a good idea for students to consider learning from experience rather than schools.