Extreme sports like skiing, rafting, diving should be banned. Agree or disagree?

Recently, we have witnessed increased participation and popularities in unconventional extreme sports. With the rise in this increased interest, Proponents are debating over its dangerous and fatal health severities and proposed a ban on such sporting activities. While others hold opposite views stating that we should encourage such sports and active participation in it, as they believe that it installed risk-taking mindsets and make them brave by embracing their fears. In this article, I will analyze both the positive and negative influence of such sports before deriving an appropriate conclusion.

To begin with, there are enormous advantages of extreme sports like skiing, river rafting, and hiking the mountains. First, in simulates risk-taking abilities in the participants eradicate their fear, moreover, there are many health and fitness benefits of such sports. For instance, various researches in this area have proved that persons taking an active part in extreme sports tend to become more successful in life in both personal and professional lives as compared to those who have not participated in such sports.

On the other hand, there are negligible downsides of such sports, it can be dangerous, harmful, and life threating. For instance, recently there has been a mammoth amount of injuries and in some cases, death to participants are registered. Furthermore, such sports are exorbitantly expensive, thus, all sections of society cannot enjoy the thrill associated with it.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that extreme sports have numerous benefits and should not be prohibited, however, if not performed with adequate safety, can be dangerous and fatal.