Fast food has become a part of our society. What is the impact of fast food on human life?

Fast food chain boomed in twenty first century quite rapidly. We can find multiple brands of fast food in our society and has influenced many people in their daily diet. I think the fast food is degrading human health and increasing the pollution.

First, fast food is pre-cooked meals and contains very less dietary value. Many people think that eating fast food saves their time. Waiting time for food is much reduced unlike other conventional restaurant. Since the fast food is unhealthy it is increasing fat people in society. As a research done by Standford University, in last decades, the percentage of obese people has increased by 25%. Therefore I think, fast food has negative impact on people's heath.

Second, the fast food outlets are adding up more pollution to the environment. Many self-service branches are increasing in market and neighbourhood. These food stalls has increased litter in surrounding because these branches have their eating space in open area and leave customer to throw wrappers and leftover in unmanaged way. That is why I believe these food restaurants have adverse effect on environment.

To conclude, these fast food companies have adverse effect on people's health and environment. These kind of food shops should be reduced and government should bring up strict policy in serving healthy foods to public citizens.