Give your opinion whether formal written examination is an effective way to assess students.

The implication of written examination is effective, which is fairly debatable has now gained further attention from numerous arenas. The sizeable influence of this subject has generated controversy over the potential impact of this trend. I believe that this following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument and this will be further discussed before reaching a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are diverse reasons why this subject is considered as vital, but the most conspicuous one stems from the facts that if teachers give the project work to the students then it is easy for students because the project work easily copied from internet and this can be a contributing factor to that written examination give a individual platform to students for display their knowledge about a particular subject. For instance, a research invariably shows that with the written examination students improve their writing skills and thinking ability. Also students develop the learning skill.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that if the practical test can be taken by the teachers it is also the effective way to check the student ability. Mostly in schools teachers do not do the practical work and it is another way to check the student ability.

The importance of written examination is effective way for check students ability can be debated, but the fact remains that there were several factors that lead to this theme and matter. Eventually, according to the above analysis, it can be concluded that there are some other ways to check the ability of students it can be predicted that in the near future.