As global trade increases between different countries, many daily necessities are produced in other countries. Such goods are usually transported a long distance. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks?

Globalization has made a huge impact in today's commercialization. Many countries that do not have ways to grow their own food enter into trade with others. Albeit some people believe that the trade among countries has some hindrances, others think that trading is crucial for some countries' economy. I tend to agree that the benefits surely outweigh the drawbacks.

First of all, not every country is capable of surviving by itself. They have to barter goods among other countries due to meager goods from its side and, if they have shortages of other products they have the desideratum of exchanging products. Therefore, it is a win-win situation for both parts.

Moreover, it's still worth it even if products have to be transported over long distances, because some products can only be produced in one location. For example, Brazil offers great agricultural possibilities due to healthy soil and suitable weather. Europe may provide soil for agriculture, but the weather is more extreme and not suitable for producing all the crops needed.

Therefore, it is my belief that the benefits outdo the drawbacks and that global trade is both beneficial and necessary for most countries.