Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

Recently, there is a phenomenon that government should reduce investment in arts, music and painting has sparked heated debate. Some feel that the government should continue such investment while others feel that other industries may require this money much more. I am inclined to believe that the notion should be rejected and will elaborate why the government should sustain the investment in arts, music and painting before arriving at a plausible conclusion.

At the outset, the main reason behind the debate would be the shrinking national financial budget and the increasing demand for this funds from various sectors. However, this fund is always limited and many people feel that education and healthcare should get priority over the rest. Undoubtedly, in order to ensure the future of a nation, the people need to be educated. Similarly, the country would need healthy people in order to be able to thrive hence people argue that it is crucial that this industry gets the most investment.

On the contrary, art plays a pivotal role in the development of a successful nation driven by happy people. Indubitably, a country without arts would only be a money generating society. Economist have asserted that the happiness index is a better measure of a country's success and that arts would be able to foster such well-being in the people. Evidently, this reinforces the fact that the government should not reduce their investment in fine arts.

According to the aforementioned arguments, one can conclude that fine arts not only can help develop future talents but also has been proven to achieve a high happiness index and thus a successful country. In a nutshell, the benefits of continuous investment in the arts from the government far outweighs the potential drawbacks.