the mass media including TV radio and newspaper have great influence in shaping people's ideas. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Mass media refers to a diverse array of media technologies that reach a large audience via mass communication. People generally held the view that various sources mass media such as TV, newspaper and radio greatly influence the ideology of individuals’. This essay will discuss the reasons why is in fact people behaviour is shaped by mass media.

To begin with, the continual bombardment of advertisement, world news, fashion, and trends by mass media affect the cognitive pattern of people both intentionally and unintentionally. The human brain is designed naturally in such a way that it got affected from things that are presented to it continuously. For example, TV and newspapers cover the lifestyle of celebrities in a jazzy manner and consequently most youngsters nowadays try to act, dress, and talk like them. As a result, there is no reason to deny that mass media affects the behaviour of people.

Furthermore, mass media also influences the decision-making ability of individuals. Because they are convinced by media to be biased about something particular through news channels and advertisements. In developing countries such as India, for instance, majority of individuals make their decision of voting based on media propaganda of a particular party. Moreover, the presentation of eastern people as illiterate and unhygienic by media, made western people racist towards them, which is another example that proves that humans’ behaviour is affected by media.

To conclude, mass media plays a very influential role in human lives. In my opinion, media is the major contributing factor in affecting and shaping individuals’ ideas no matter it is about daily life or social viewpoints.