Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Living with multitude of dangers, strategists and congested scoiety, perhaps we individuals always like to foster this debate, as what mode of transportation is more fesable for public and how government should take the reponsibility of building great infracture like other developed countries. In this essay, i will talk about both railways and roadways with its benifits and downsides, quoting few examples and proivide a reasonable conclusion, as which is the best mode of transportation for countries like India.

Well, many belive that railways are lighter on pockets, compared to roadways. Yes, this is very true, as railways carries a huge number of passangers to their desired destinations in a single trip, thus the cost is divided between a huge number of passangers. While others belive that, laying paths for railways costs more to government as well as environment, where mass distruction of trees and forests are inevitable factors involved in laying railways. We must alos consider the fact that, narrow bends and curves cannot be a feasable options for buildaing railways, where it is an favourable option available while building roadways, making sure environment is not distrubed at a large extent.

On contrary, roadways connects each cities, villages, even remote localities. This is a great advantage of raodways compared to railwars, which provides easy access to your doorstep for passangers. Where as, railways and airports cannot be constructed in a busy or residential areas, perhaps it must be quite far away from congested city limits. This, roadways are essential mode for any pasaangers to reach home safely.

Hence, considering both pros and cons, i believ gvernment should have a balanced approach towards funding railways and also roadways, as both palys a vital role in public transportation system.