Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the Western countries. According to you what solutions can be proposed

Living with the multitude of dangers, strategists and planners, perhaps we always like to foster this debate to determine exactly who is to be held responsible, we as one individual or it falls in government’s domain in its entirety to combat against fast growing Xenophobia in this society. In this essay, I will express the nature and scale of this issue and propose a solution to reign in this burgeoning decay affecting millions of lives on this planet.

In my opinion, increase in terrorism and racism is one the main cause creating fear among foreigners who migrate to different parts of the world in seek of higher education, career or better lifestyle. While, this fast growing number of immigrants create fear of losing jobs and social status in the locals people, hence leads to conflict among these two groups of people. Job deficiency created due to high volume of immigrants is not the only cause for intolerance in native people, sometime foreigners also fail to respect the local traditions and cultural values, in turn creates misunderstanding among native people and foreigners.

In this situation, government authorities play a vital role in eradicating such local abuses and maintain peace among its citizens, by creating awareness and promoting friendly atmosphere among immigrants. And also, making them involve in community work will help both groups of people to come forward work together for the benefit of the society they live in.

Hence, government make some mandatory rules for immigrants to involve in social and community activities. 253 Well, this is one of the best available solution to solve the problem of Xenophobia by cultivating friendly behaviors among people, while an indefinite solution is yet to be concluded.