How does the design of buildings, where people work and live,
Affect them either positively or negatively
The design of buildings has a huge impact on the individuals who
work and live with them, both negatively and positively. A well-
designed building can enhance the people's well-being, productivity,
and overall quality of life. With the poorly designed building can
lead to discomfort, various health and safety issues. Hereby, I say that
design of buildings can affect the people who work and live there and also
explain the positive and negative aspects of design of buildings in the following
paragraph.
Firstly, the positive effects of building design and well designed
space such as ventilation, noise control can enhance the productivity
of the employees. Buildings designed with an comfort can have impact on
social and mental well-being. Proper ventilation and pollution control in
a building can give comfort, space for relaxation and also improve physical
activity. Buildings which provide health and safety significantly help for occupants .
Thoughtful design features such as fit and easy navigation, emergency exists
Promote safety and minimize accident control.
Secondly, the negative aspects of poorly designed buildings lacking of
Comfort factors and lead to physical discomfort including stress, back pain.
Inadequate ventilation and increase in temperature inside a building can affect
the productivity of an employee and also responsible for stress, and reduce focus
in work. It also leads to employers frustration. Employers may try to change spaces
for their comfort can lead to less productivity and increased stress. The poor design
buildings with inadequate safety measures or lack of emergency exists can lead to
employee safety.
In a nutshell, I pen down saying that design of buildings paly a crucial role in shaping
fine experience for employee’s and well-being of an individual. A well design building only
provide comfort, safety to the individuals.