..Many parents today organize extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends. Do you feel that this a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

Educational institutions are witnessing a boom, parents and school students are often seen waiting long lines for the enrolment process. In my opinion, extracurricular classes are beneficial for children’s education, this essay shall elaborate on the reasons for its worth.

Recent surveys show that more often public schools are ill-equipped, they lack teaching facilities and equipments required for students, which give reason for parents to organize coaching classes outside campus. Parents want to provide all the modern facilities and opportunities for their children, since they understand the negative consequences of the competitive and dynamic world. Students are constantly under pressure to ace their exams and these tutorials provide individual attention and customized teaching to help children succeed their school activities. The second reason is about students who wish to undertake competitive government exams related to the fields of engineering and medicine have to undertake grueling hours of study, these extra classes provide the teaching materials, evaluate their performance, provide training for their professional and personal development. Another reason includes the range of subjects, students who require alternate and niche subjects for their future careers prefer extra classes. For example, students who choose a career in fashion and architecture require sophisticated artistry; these subjects are very limited in schools.

Advanced electronic technology and online applications have made online classes easily accessible. These online sessions have flexible formats; students can take coaching classes in the comfort of their home. Most often, the tutorial centers publish feedback from students and parents. The positive responses prove that the extra classes are worthwhile. In conclusion, the benefits of coaching classes are recognised by parents and children alike.