How mass communication influence our lives especially the children. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

In recent decades, there has been a highly controversial issue regarding advantages and disadvantages of mass communication and its influence on the people specifically children. I firmly concur with the opinion that merits of the communication are the exchanging information in the least amount of time, and drawbacks are distracting the concentration, especially for children.

To begin with, the benefits of communication between people in global scale are exchanging thoughts and feelings with the maximum speed. From my personal experience, a qualitative analysis was conducted by an eminent sociologist to explore further the way people connect with each other. Subsequently, final results revealed the presence of a highly complex relationship between receiving data for schools and homework and teachers even though tutors and students and radio and television and internet should be taken into consideration. Thus, people can be fully informed about sufficient evidence of a causal link between obtaining and transferring the data with high efficiency and knowledge in high schools.

Furthermore, the downsides of the communication are distracting the attention of youngsters and they cannot concentrate on their studies. For instance, quantitative research was carried out at the Melbourne University concerning the lower grades and declining the spending of study's time. Hence, perhaps if scientific research is inextricably linked with television's programmes and practising the math and reading the books, the preliminary findings will be closely allied with lower grades.

To conclude, according to the preceding discussion, I am inclined to believe that the mass communication has benefits and downsides such as alleviating the children's concentration and the transforming information in minimum times although the advantages of mass communication outweigh the disadvantages. Moreover, not only should national institutions develop strategies, but also they should be cognizant of the effect of the mass media on the kids.