Information revolution has changed the ways of mass communication and had some positive and negative effects on society as well as individuals lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree

The advancement in computer technology or information revolution has drastically replaced the traditional methods people used to communicate all over the world. Some people believe that advancement in information technology has very beneficial effects not only on the individual lives but also on society as a whole while others oppose this idea. This essay will discuss the reasons why information revolution has played both positive and negative role in society.

To begin with, the advancement in information technology is very advantageous for society. People now have an easy access to all type of information as it is available just a click away. The invention of internet, for example, made it possible for people to get knowledge on any required topic without anyone else help. Furthermore, getting information fast saves a lot of time. For instance, government now can do a survey online in few hours rather than days. Moreover, people can communicate with others easily even when they are far away from each other.

On the other hand, such easy access to information can be detrimental to society if used by wrong persons such as terrorists or goons, which in turn make the information advancement harmful for society. In addition to this, various types of posts on social media platforms such as face book or twitter can also create disturbance in society.

To conclude, this essay discussed the ways information revolution acts as both beneficial and harmful element in society. Despite some disadvantages, in my opinion, advancement in information technology not only changed the life of individuals but also affected whole society positively.