while we see some politicians enjoying power well into their eighties , a normal worker is obliged to retire at the age of 50, 60 or 75. in different countries clearly there is a little concession to proper retirement age . until what age do you think people should be encouraged to remain in paid employment. give reasons

The retirement age has long been a contentious issue all across the world. We generally witness that some leaders in politics take the benefits of power even in their eighties whereas it is necessary for a common person to take retirement between the age of 50 and 70 and the relaxation for proper retirement age is very low in some nations. This essay will discuss the reasons why people ought to encourage staying employed until they are healthy and want to.

To begin with, the more time people will stay employed the more it will benefit the country’s economy. For example, a recent study has shown that nations where people work even after their middle or retirement age are more financially sound than those do where they take early retirement. As a result, there is no reason to deny that late retirement is beneficial for society.

Furthermore, the more time people will spend in their job the chances of diseases will be less. When people spend more free time they feel isolated which in turn results in various psychological effects and hence give rise to health issues. A survey, for instance, has proved that people who got retirement at an early age have suffered from depression because of isolation.

To close, retirement has affected not only the individual’s life but also the society . In my opinion, people should be inspired to stay in paid work as long as it is possible for them even at any age.