University only requires to apply digital media rather than continuously upgrading textbook. Agree or disagree.

textbooks have long been an essential part of university curriculum. People generally held the view that these days universities instead of conitinuously updating the textbooks should adopt electronic media. this essay will discuss the reasons why universities is in fact should use digital media in place of books.

To begin with, digital media is more benificia lthan traditional textbooks in mutiple ways. Firstly, they cover less space. we can, for example, store millions of books in a single computer system. Furthermore, digital media is environment friendly. it does not cause any harm to the natural world. To print textbooks large number of trees were deforested earlier, which is no longer the case nowadays.

Moreover, electronic media is cost efficient than printing of textbooks. To print the new edition of a book earlier the writer needed to spend huge amount on it, which is no longer the case with electronic media as we can update a book without spending even a little bit money. there are, for instance, multiple softwares available for updating the data on a regular basis in free. As a result there is no reason to deny that electronic media is more advantageous than old hard copies of books.

To conclude, this essay discussed how there is no need to upgrade the textbooks in contemporary world. In my opinion, pursuing digital or electronic media is better choice than updating traditional books by spending large amount of money.