"It is as important for school children to study music, art and sports as it is for them to become literate and numerate." How far do you agree with this statement?

It is a proven fact that learning art, music or sports no only enhance their psychological brightness but also they excel in their future. I firmly agree with the argument that, it is very important to learn and practice art, music and sports for the school students. This essay will discuss why I believe so.

Firstly, co-curricular activities enhance their mental ability. Practicing music or art or any sports enables them to concentrate and focus more on the activity thus it helps them to concentrate on their studies as well. For example, a science magazine in the US reported that students who are practicing sports or art are more energetic and focused on their studies than the other students who don't participate in any other co-curricular activities. Thus studying art, music or sports in extremely important for school students.

Furthermore, practicing other activities than study help students to engage in group activities which teach them how to perform in a group together with other. The virtue of working together to a common achievement will definitely help them succeed in their future. For example, a survey conducted at a corporate level reveals that the high performers in any company were involved in various activities such as art, music or sports, in their student life. Thus practicing art, music or sports is of utmost importance as it develops team building among school pupils.

This essay discussed the importance of studying art, music or sports among school children as it helps to develop team building and enhance concentration. In a nutshell, because of these advantages, I believe that studying art, music or sports is important for the school children.