A competitive environment in school and university would bring excellence and need to be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern fast-paced world, competition is everywhere. Anybody who wants to succeed in life has to have some cutting edge over other. Schools are the pioneer in the field of sharpening the skills of the students through competition. I believe this type of competitive environment at school definitely helps to excel in future and thus it should be encouraged.This essay will discuss further the reasons why competition should be encouraged.

Schools lay the foundation of knowledge, skills and good virtues at the early age of a student which sharpen through the competitive environment. Competition in the school motivate the students to better than earlier. For example, a simple yearly evaluation motivates the students to go on top. All the students try to perform better to reach the top. Overall this helps the students to excel in future and it should definitely be encouraged.

The competitive environment in schools and universities helps students to get accustomed to competition which they have to face in their future life. The small evaluation or tests motivate students to beat others and get their desired result. For example in future in the field of a job interview or for any type of selection process these students have to go through the competitive tests similar to the exams in schools or in university. Competition among the students bring excellence in future by getting them accustom with competition, thus it should be encouraged.

This essay discussed why competition at schools and universities should be encouraged as it will sharpen the skills of the students as well as it will accustom students with the future competitive world. For the above reasons, I believe that competition at schools and universities should be encouraged.