It is important for school children to study music, art, and sports as it is for them to become literate and numerate. How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Kids are rapidly growing, and proper nurturing is needed to promote the development of their young minds. Children can learn myriad of valuable lessons and skills at school. In my view, I will discuss why I am in total accord that sports, arts, and music are the essentials that kids need to progress their numerical and literacy skills.

Arts and music help to cultivate children's improvement in numerous ways. They learn to advance their abilities and communications with other kids. Learning how to play the guitar, for instance, is one of the most desirable things children can acquire. The learning process builds up their mind and literacy skills when learning new chords and songs. Arts like painting fortifies the kid’s creativity and opens a new door for discoveries as she or he learns new things. Hence, these two aspects are large contributing factors to a kid’s growth that is why every school should incorporate this into their education curriculum.

Additionally, immersing in sports is the other vital aspect of children's advancement, as this boost both their body and mind to become stronger and alert. Kids tend to be more proficient when playing sports that involve counting numbers - playing basketball for example.

In conclusion, I wholly agree that youngsters at school should learn new talents through music, sports, and arts because these are the beneficial factors for their youthful minds to enhance their literacy and numerical skills.