Is that law can change the human behaviour?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is bringing a positive change in human behaviour by implementing stringent rules and regulations. There is a widespread concern personal behave will hardly change by laws. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious considerations.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that with strict policies and financial penalties in place creates a sense of fear to those people who attempt criminal activities. Not only do people have a sense of fear of resulting negative behavior but the number of crime rates also bound to decline. Similarly, We can find overwhelming evidence in support of the fact that countries with tough laws has little number of crime. Needless to say all these benefits stand people in good stead.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that a number of laws that human mind unconsciously follows. For example, there are a number of researches by various governmental bodies that show that in many occasions drivers automatically stops in red light signal on the road. As per my experience of driving, I have stopped many times in red traffic signal unknowingly when approach near to an intersection. Hence, it is apparent why many people believe that laws can change human behaviour.

In view of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of laws are indeed too great to ignore.