Many companies involve employees in decision making policy. Some people think that it is important for the progression of the company. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is to invite employees in companies' decision-making process. There is a widespread worry that involving employees in making a strategic decision will contribute to a myriad of problems in any company. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and should be rejected.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that involving employees in decision making organisations can make a better and wiser decision. Not only do company get better ideas and suggestions from the employee that contributes a great deal to productivity and efficiency but employees also feel privileged when their opinion and suggestions are counted as a good value. Needless to say, all these merits stand companies in good stead, as far as the good working environment is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that companies can save time and money when they invite staff in the decision-making process. For instance, there are a number of researchers by the various governmental bodies that show that companies accelerate their annual growth by five times when the employees are engaged in making decision from strategic decision to day-to-day decision. Besides, many companies offer incentives to their employees at the exchange of top suggestions and ideas. Hence, why many companies are in favour of involving employees in decision making policy.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of taking the employee in decision making are too great to ignore.