The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books and they shouldn’t waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs. To what extent do you agree or

Disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt library is an essential asset in order to provide books. Especially to students this plays a pivotal role. Libraries provide ample information to pupils in order to learn during their studies. There is vast debate around the globe among different people that whether library should spend money on providing DVDs and software’s or not. In my opinion, stocking computer software’s and DVDs among books is good for libraries and this essay will delineates some points supporting my opinion.

In order to begin with, in the recent years education system has been advanced and computerized technology has introduced in this field. Students have more resources to search for the books instead of just looking for hard copies in libraries. Then, by bringing e-books and software’s libraries can actually provide fair advantage to everyone to get the access of the books from anywhere. Moreover, libraries can introduce some rules in order to stop piracy and to make it accessible to everyone.

In addition to this, bringing CD’s and DVDs can help to explain different topics with audio and video visual and learner can grasp the knowledge more promptly and can increase their level of knowledge to the Horizon.

In order to conclude, as per the above discussed views in my opinion bringing DVDs and software’s will actually be helpful to the libraries in this highly advance world.