Successful sportsstars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is to see celebrities as a role model. There is a widespread worry that increased number of trends will only lead to a myriad of concerns in youngster's life. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration.

There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that these famous personalities often show brighter side of the life and hide inner aspects from public. In fact, not only do they race for name, fame and money but they are unhappy with their family life. We can find overwhelming evidence in support of the fact there is a negative correlation between success in life and choosing a role model. Needless to say, all these demerits have a far-reaching impact in the life of youngsters.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that celebrities often involve in illicit activities such as taking drug, brawling and doing stunt. There is a number of studies by various governmental bodies that show that almost all Hollywood actor and actress are involve in many illicit activities and they hardly serve any didactic purpose. Besides, the rise in the number of criminal acts by young people are mostly influence by celebrities actions where they want to imitate their actions. Hence, it is apparent why many people are against to see role model as a celebrity.

In view of the arguments outlined above one can conclude that the drawbacks of role model is indeed too dire to ignore.