In many countries, students take a year off after finishing school.should students take a gap year before attending university? what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The importance of finishing school which was always has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while other reject this notion. This essay will elaborate both aspects this trend and this lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reason which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from fact that they not only gain work experience but also learn about different cultures and languages. Another pivotal aspect for argument is that student take exposure of the outside world which further makes them independent they learn teamwork, cooperation and discipline and also.Needless to say that all this merits stand finishing school in a good stead.

However there are some pitfalls that negate this argument and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but the most alarming is that it is difficult to adapt after such a long gap as and children may get distracted. beside they might-fall into bad society or company and ruin their bright future if gap is not used productively.. Hence it is apparent why many are against finishing school.

According to the arguments aforementioned above one can reach a conclusion that the benefit of finishing school are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless the potential drawback should not be overlooked either.