Many young people nowadays are imitating celebrities in sports and movies. In your opinion, is this good or bad? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of Youth imitating celebrities and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of media culture is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded truly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that following celebrities can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, following trends can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that interpersonal relationships, as well as social skills, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered extrovert activities advantages. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both participating in social media and idealizing a celebrity apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of culture, imitating famous people might increase the consequences of lost identity. Moreover, fundamental aspects of individualism relate to this reality that the demerits of blind acceptance of behavior pertain to self-destructive actions. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of social media addiction is correlated negatively with terminal depression. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of young people acting similar to celebrities.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of celebrity imitating far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only the advantages of being trendy prove the significance of social awareness, but also pinpoint having high energy implications.