Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts, and in what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between consumers about offers and discounts and if it should be viewed as positive or negative impact to the consumers. While it is possible to claim that offers and discounts provides a lot of benefits to producers, my view is that the advantages outweigh the disdvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why offers and discounts are considered to be advantageous to both companies and consumers. One of them is that offers and discounts boost up their income of companies. It can also be argued that discounts helps to the reputation of companies. It should also be taken into account that short time offers increases the percentage of sale. For example, a product with 40 percent discount has more chances of getting sold than a product with no discount.

Those who are against this issue have a different view that it can actually be a notable thing. Firstly, it is claimed that discounts can be a bad thing for cottage industries. Then there are concerns about the losses of giving discounts and free products.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that marketing strategy is good for companies. I would Strongly recommend that offers and discounts provides lot of benefits to the owners.