The mass media including TV, radio, and newspaper can influence in young generation life. What is your opinion?

Recently, the impact of mass media in young generation has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the Pros and Cons of mass media in adolescent generation?" Whereas it is a widely held view that mass media do not have effect on youngsters, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the society standpoint, young generation is bound up inextricably with choosing wrong role model, which indicates they lead to both misbehavior and antisocial behavior. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between Television channels and social norms as well as an exponential increase in crime rate. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of grown up environment is correlated positively with not only mass media but also personal traits.

Within the realm of psychological, without the slightest doubt, mental health attribute to entertainment activities, in that it would come down to responsibility, standard of behavior, and objective life. A salient example of such attribution is newspaper articles, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take false information for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint criminal movies in increasing juvenile crime problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of parent, society, and government to provide beneficial TV programs.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that mass media can have a strong influence in young generation. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.