Medical technology can increase the humans life expectancy. Is it blessing or curse?

THE ADVANCED MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY WILL EXPAND HUMAN’S LIFE. DO YOU THINK IT IS A BLESSING OR CURSE?

The effect of advancement of medical technology expand human’s life, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of technological advancement has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of our modern life. It can be said that technological advancement of medical science is blessing for mankind. This essay will elaborate why improvement of medical technology is blessing for us and how it curse for us and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why medical technology is blessing for us, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that elderly people are able to share their valuable experience to the society and people learn so many things from their activities. Moreover, people share their knowledge from generation to generation. For example, research revealed by UN elderly people are more potential than younger people.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of advanced medical technology, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that elderly people is consider as burden to the society, because of aged people are more likely suffer from diseases, the medical bills of a country are much higher for these people. Moreover, majority of elderly people are not physically and mentally fit for employment.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of advancement of medical technology is prominent, although there has some drawbacks, which can be well handled.