With the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. University should provide digital material rather than textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own point of v

The importance of procuring digital media rather than constantly updating text books, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of procuring digital media rather than constantly updating text books has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on our society in recent year. It can be said that university should published more digital materials than text books. This essay will elaborate how important digital media is for us and how conventional library helps us for effective study.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why digital media is so significant, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that digital media provides all necessary information in just one click. For example, students can search for more content of their assignment from home with the help of digital media. Moreover, digital media also give the latest information about the particular topic. Therefore, digital media plays a vital role in the education system.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tent to believe that conventional library gives us real taste study. As an illustration, research revealed by Australian Bureau of Statistics shows that success rate is very high among those who are studying with books. Moreover, our elderly people did very well in their life studying with text books.

From what has been discussed above it can be concluded that the impact of digital media is prominent and text books are also essential for effective study.