Space travel is fantastic these days, but there are many issues-such as environmental problems –that we should be focusing on.

What are your views on the allocation of public funding.

The importance of space traveling is fantastic these days, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of environmental issue has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on our planet in recent years. It can be said that we should be focusing on environmental issues rather than spend money on space travel. This essay will elaborate why to solve environmental problem is so important and why we need to allocate fund for space research.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why we have focus on environmental issues but the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that our planet have so many problems like greenhouse gases, deforestation, drought, flooding, global warming and so on. As an illustration, research revealed by Green for Grain shows that global temperature has been increased 5% in the last 10 years. Therefore, we have to put more emphasize on our environmental issues, not in space travel.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of money should spend to solve the environmental problem rather than space travel, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that we are facing overpopulation problem and scientist are trying to find out alternative place for us. For an example, research by UN has revealed that after 45 years later this world will be not liveable for human being. Hence, we have to allocate fund for space research to find new destination for human.

From what has been discuss above it can be concluded that we have to spend money to solve environmental issues and at the same time we have to do the space research as well.