Medical technology can increase the humans life expectancy. Is it blessing or curse?

One of the conspicuous trends in today's world is the increasing life expectancy due to advanced medical technology. This phenomenon is always debatable and now becomes unprecedented controversial. While some people regard longevity as a burden on society, I agreed with the opinion that this medical technology is a blessing. This article will elaborate both positive and negative impacts of medical technology and thus lead to a constructive conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why some people defend medical technology. The most dominant one lies in the fact that we are encountering an aging world while the cost paid for the elder continue to increase in last decade. As an illustration, the government in Shanghai has to allocate 5 times of tax in pension than in five years ago.

Nevertheless, there is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most prominent stems from the fact that extended life makes most of human beings happier than before. Furthermore, after people retire, they deserve to enjoy the rest of their life in such as traveling or dancing. For example, travelers from China increase 50 percent in the past three years while 80 percent of them are above 65 years old.

Considering all the substantial insights outlined above, we can safely reach an conclusion that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of the medical technology which is responsible for the improvement of human's life cannot be ignored.