Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree.

The influence of violence on TV or in the movies, which is always debatable, has now become more controversial. It is argued that watching violence video can lead people to commit crime, on the other hand, some people claim that watching violence movies does affect adversely as well. This article will elaborate the impact of violence videos and thus lead to a constructive conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why violence movies result in violence crime, and the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that people are prone to imitate others' actions. For instance, a famous video online shows that strangers in a subway can easily laugh when they see others' smile, which is especially true for children. Therefore, simulation is considered as a crucial reason to the connection between crime and violence movies.

Nevertheless, whose who argue that violence movies should not be blamed have a different point of view. The most alarming one is rooted in the fact that lots of people cherish the peace more after they realize the horrible consequence of violence from videos. As an illustration, war movies make us understand what our ancestors paid for the cruel violence. Furthermore, people who watch violence movies are possible to commit crime even if they don't watch at all, which represents a confusion of the results and reasons.

Considering all the substantial insights which are outlined above, we can safely reach a conclusion that the positive correlation between crime rates and watching violence movies lacks evidence, which is due to the different reactions from various people.