Medical technology helps to live long life. Is that curse or blessing for society and mankind?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that advancement in medical is responsible to increase human life expectancy. I, personally believe that this statement is more realistic and worth to believe. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the important features of this statement before deducing a final conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments discussing the fact that medical technology helps to live life. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that in this contemporary world advanced surgical procedures, which include, open heart surgery, angiography, laprotomy and other advanced drugs help to cure some of the major life threatning diseases. As a prime example, in most of the developed nations treatment of high risk cancers are now cured by various other advanced techniques, such as chemotherapy, radiotherapy and surgical resection.

Another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that some people considered this blessing of medical technology a cure for society. Therefore, they believe that medical advancements decrease mortality rates of mother and newborn which further increases the population growth and provokes the issues related to it.

To recapitulate, the aforementioned propounds that medical technology is not only a great help to deal with serious health issues but also a blessing for society to live a healthy life. Therefore, ideas that