Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents.What is the reason for this?What problems can this cause?

Nowadays everyone just want to earn money, to fulfil their basic needs. The hike in the prices of the basic requirements results in this situation. Everyone wants a luxurious life but the price of basic requirements doesn't allow them to have such life and hence both parents start working to earn.

When both parents start working they give not even required time to their children. In early years the child is admitted to creche, after that day boarding or boarding schools, or he is alone at home after school. At night when the parents come back they saw their child sleeping, and in morning everyone is in hurry to reach office and school.

This way they didn't get time for each other, and this sows the seeds of generation gap, lies, bad habits and in some cases it also leads to depression to the child. The future of the child seems to be dark.

In some cases, it is also observed that the child gets into the bad company and start taking drugs to get rid of the depression, to hide their feelings and emotions, and with time he /she gets addicted to such things and it becomes a need, and the time when parents realise what their child is suffering from, its too late.

Sometimes the child became mature earlier than his age, and lost his childhood, because of which he cannot enjoy his life, and this results in depression.

The proper guidance, love and care in the early stages of life is required to make the child a confident and better person, but due to the busy schedule of parents they didn't give time to their children, the rest are too far.

To sum up, every parent must promise himself /herself to give enough time to their children. Money is important but not more than your children.