moving from rural areas to big cities will provide more opportunities.Discuss your opinion.

In this modern era, people prefer to live in big cities than living in rural areas. While some people argue that disadvantages in living in big cities over weigh the advantages of living in big cities, on my point of view people should move to big cities if they have the opportunity to do so. In this essay, I shall discuss factors in strengthening my argument while discussing both the aspects.

First and foremost, people can experience myriad of advantages in living in big cities such as more availability, confidentiality, security and convenience. For example, people can access to almost all the facilities in a few minutes while saving their time and money which could be used for another purpose. In addition, people have more job opportunities in big cities compared to rural areas. Therefore, it is recommended people to shift to big cities because of the quality of infrastructure available in these cities.

On the other hand, some people argue that rural areas are preferable considering the congestion and pollution factors in the cities. For instance, Beijing city of China and New Delhi of India is considered as the most air polluted cities on earth irrespective of the facilities available in there. However, those who engage in agricultural production have to live in rural areas considering the nature of their livelihood, other than that retired people can also live in these areas because it is good for their physical and mental well-being.

In conclusion, it is believed that governments should improve the infrastructure countrywide to eliminate the discrimination of city and rural areas. Besides that, governments can promote eco-tourism in rural areas because in modern world most of the people prefer travelling in countryside.