Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts

It is argued that parents are responsible for children’s act in the modern world. In this essay I will discuss wheather parents are responsible for children’s act.

On my point of view children spend most of its time with their parents, therefore their behaviour highly effect on their children. Besides that children consider their parents as their role models, therefore it is fair to charge parents legally responsible for their children’s act.

For an example most of the children of prisoners grow up in an unsecured environment, therefore there is a tendency of them commit into crimes in their adult life. On the other hand majority of children of teachers and professionals tends to be good citizens of the society in the future.

This decission is controversial because anyboady can argue that each person is considered as a seperate legal entity. But, children who are under the age of eighteen can be considered as dependents because they are unable to earn for themselves, therefore parents are directly liable for their children’s acts.

In conclusion it is recommended to held parents liable for children’s acts till they reach the age of eighteen. After that each person should be considered as a seperate legal entity. However governments bear the responsibility of providing secured environment for children together with a high quality living standards for all the citizens of the country before imposing laws on them.