Some people prefer to listen to music while studying, as music has a calming effect on the mind. Others prefer a pin drop silence in order to concentrate on the content they are studying and have an undivided attention while they do so.

Which option works better for you and why do you think the other option is not viable to ensure a successful study time?

In modern world, most of the people listen to music while studying. This move has both advantages and disadvantages, therefore there is an ongoing deliberation among people on this issue. On my point of view the studying environment should be calm and quite. In this essay, I shall discuss factors in strengthening my view point.

Firstly, I would say that our minds are set to obsorb only one factor at a time. Accordingly, students have to study in a calm and quite environment for effective and eficient studying. On the other hand, this environment will help to think beyond what you have learnt while making your mind more creative and innovative. However, some students prefer to study while listening to music. This attempt will be useful in studying in distracted environments, because students can eliminate other noises by listening to a specific music. For an example, students mind can be stimulated with their favourite music themes.

In conclusion, it is recommended to follow either strategy after investigating on their own potential. Nevertheless, the selection of strategy would also varies with the situation and the environment. In nutshell, working with music can be an unhealthy practice for the people who are having audiable issues. But, this move can also help our brains to work in a simultaneuos manner.