"National happiness index" has better performance than economic increase in a nation’s development. Do you agree and how to measure "national happiness"?

Recently, the phenomenon of "National Happiness Index has better performance than economic increase in a nation’s development" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-run dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that the economic increase might be a remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the happiness of a nation can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the society standpoint, national happiness index can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that being happy and the level of self-satisfaction are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the effects of happiness of the nation's development. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both measuring happiness of the society and promoting economic indexes distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of economics science, without the slightest doubt, the effects of national happiness index in a nation's development might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of low income. Moreover, fundamental aspects of economic increase can relate to the reality that the demerits of the lack of productivity can pertain to unhappy workers. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of the happiness index were correlated positively with population growth, the local authorities would ultimately address the workers' economic problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of merging happiness indexes and economics indexes.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt vigorously to support the idea that the merits of the performance of national happiness index in a nation's development far outweigh its downsides.