The newspaper is no longer a need in the modern society “. What is your opinion?

The newspaper has long served us by giving information about our surrounding. With the advent of technological growth in modern society, the information can be accessed conveniently thus obsoleting the concept of the need for the newspaper. While some might agree with the statement of the need for the newspaper in modern society. I believe, the newspapers are no longer needed in the modern society.We will further discuss the disagreement with the above-said statement.

Firstly, due to instant access to information that technology now provides with the means of smartphones, modern society, no longer need a physical paper, which is been circulated at the end of the day. As we see the drawback of the newspaper not serving instant news that the technology of the modern society could provide, it states no means to serve any purpose for the world of modern society.

Secondly, in the world of digital age where the papers are less used and digital content are more emphasized, newspapers are becoming less popular than the digital content of the newspaper. Digital content can be accessed among plethora range of devices such as smartphones, tablets , PC and many more thus given use the feasibility to access information wherever and whenever we want which the newspaper cannot give, as it is a physical paper that needs to be handled and also one need to wait for the other set of information to be available in next day, clearly state its incompetence with that of digital media for delivering information to modern society.

To conclude, technology has proven its existence to be fruitful by giving us the feasibility to access instant information that newspaper could never achieve. This draws a clear indication of why newspapers are no longer the need for the modern society.