Nowadays, the mass media including TV, radio, and newspaper have become the essential part of our lives. What is your opinion?

Recently, the role of mass media in our lives has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the Pros and Cons of mass media in our lives?" Whereas it is a widely held view that mass media has a negative effect in our lives, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the sociological standpoint, mass media are bound up inextricably with television, which indicates they lead to both advertisement and general knowledge. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between source of information and radio channles as well as an exponential increase in false information. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of entertainment activity is correlated positively with not only social media but also watching movies.

Within the realm of information technology, without the slightest doubt, digital media attribute to broadband connection, in that it would come down to easy access, braodcasting, and vast information. A salient example of such attribution is newspaper, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take marketing scope for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint shortage time in others field of individual's life problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of internet to providing a perfect invironment for information communication.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the mass media including TV, radio, and newspaper have become the essential part of our lives. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.