Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss

People are working more and more hours these days compared to few decades back. It is getting more common and also causing lot of health and mental problems for the workers. This essay will discuss why people work too much these days.

Money has become an important factor to live in the human lives and everybody is after the money. With the high increment of inflation and fact that they are living in the city, people have to make more money in order to survive in the current society. For instance, money which someone need to survive for a month in a rural area is barely enough to survive for a week in a large city. This caused people to work more and more hours and earn money.

In addition, this extension of their working hours causes them to forget their personal lives and focus only in the job. These days, both parents work more than ten hours a day and there is not anyone to take care their children. For example, the bond between parents and children is weaken greatly due to these problems and cause many domestic problems. Too much work has led people to forget personal life and become robots.

This essay discussed the reason why people have to spend too much time at the work and problems causing in their personal lives due to that. In my opinion, working too much has become essential for humans and forget them that they have a personal life as well.