Cheap overseas travel does more damage than good.

Airline expenses are becoming more and more inexpensive. While some argue it causes significant damage to the environment, others think the positive effects cause due to overseas travel outweigh the damage cause to the environment. This essay will discuss why the inexpensive overseas travel is a positive development to the world and humans.

It is very clear that airline companies have a significant role to play in the destruction of the environment. Their airplanes run on fossil fuel and causing a widespread damage to the environment. For instance, overseas flights in particular do the damage to the upper atmosphere. In saying thought, this problem has minor issues compared with the positive impacts on the world.

Globalization and overseas travelling has brought the human life to another level and made the understanding about other humans into a positive level. This reduces the problems occurred within different human races and made this a peaceful world. For example, a research has shown that overseas travelling and overseas education has broaden the understanding about other cultures and religions and crime rate has reduced in a dramatical manner. In sum, overseas travelling has significant impact to the world.

This essay discussed the ways in which low cost airline services cause environmental problems but the positive impacts derived from cross cultural communication overweight the issues. In my opinion, decreasing the airline prices is a good thing to promote peace and cultural understanding among humans.