Online shopping is destroying local businesses.

Online shopping is increasing dramatically over the past years and spreading all over the world. Even though some argue it destroying and closing the market of local business, others think online shopping has many advantages over local businesses. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping with regard to local business.

Online shopping has many advantages over local businesses as it releases the burden of going every shop to choose desired goods by allowing people to select goods while sitting in the living room. This will contribute to reduced traffic and usage of fossil fuel in vehicles as it saves time and energy. For example, people can order any product using eBay or Amazon and can get it delivered to the home without going outside shopping. In sum, online shopping has many advantages for people in current society.

In contrast, there are several disadvantages of online shopping as it will diminish the market of local business while putting people in a danger of buying bad quality product. When people buy everything using online shopping, there will not be any business for local business people and they will be unemployed. For instance, people can’t feel the quality of any online buying product and one of my friends order a dress and received dress can’t be wore by him due to lack of quality. In short, there are several disadvantages of online shopping.

This essay discussed advantages of online shopping as it eases the burden of outdoor shopping and disadvantages as it forces to buy unknown quality products while destroying local business. In my opinion, there are many advantages of online shopping though it diminishes local business.