Individuals today have more information about health than at any time in the past. Yet, people are increasingly suffering from fitness and diet related diseases. Why is this happening? What can be done to prevent it?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is the colossal upsurge in the fact that even though individuals today have more information about health than at any time in the past, they are increasingly suffering from fitness and diet related diseases. There are various factors that aids to this and I will be scrutinizing each one of those throughout this essay.

There are a plethora of reasons that accounts for its soaring concern. The most preponderant one is the fact that the obesity rate of the working population has shot up more than 20 percent over the past few years according to the journal published by The Deccan Chronicle. The hazardous food habits, negligence on the importance of healthy diet and personal fitness are the major factors that accounts to this. Today’s population depend much more on street and junk foods than healthy intake. The act of having proper and timely breakfast has become extinct. Most peoples usually take food on the way or in the middle of work which makes them not to properly chew the food that they eat.

Taking care of a bunch of factors can effectively change the prevailing situation. Proper care should be given for the timely and healthy meals. The molding should start from the children where they should be taught to eat properly and concentrate on the food that they eat. The practice followed by Japan can be taken as an example here. There should be a dedicated time for some physical exercise, be it cycling, walking or hitting the gym.

To summarize, with proper measures and habits and making use of the information that we have, it is possible to build up a stronger generation with less people suffering from fitness and diet related diseases.