In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes and computers. What do you think is the most important of them? Why? Greatest invention in the last 100 years, medicine, science or technology

Recently, the technology and new inventions and its corresponding impact on human’s life have been marked by controversy among critics particularly, those who concern about life. While some of them claim that, new inventions such as medicine inventions, airplanes and computers are highly detrimental, I am inclined to believe that new technologies are beneficial, and I will analyse this throughout this essay.

To begin with, from the citizen’s standpoint, technology and invention can provide society with some noticeable effects which may have roots in the fact that they really have facilitated many works such as arriving in your destination by airplanes in just half an hour, or other plastic surgeries that were impossible. Research findings confirm that, the invention of computers was the greatest success in the last century. Therefore, now, with the emerge of technology, people in every country can stay connected together which were just a dream many years ago. As it clearly shows, technology was the greatest invention of human in this century.

Moreover, as a salient example, a significant research undertaken by a prestigious university asserted that medicine and science have a tremendous impact on people’s life. Consequently, medicine inspires a totally new area of science and cultivate human’s mind with its diverse aspects. As it is obvious, medicine and science and technology have a significant effect on citizen’s life in the last 100 years.

As a conclusion, I would like to reaffirm that, whereas there are numerous compelling arguments on both sides, the benefits of the invention of technology far outweigh its drawbacks.