Children should only play sports for fun not in competitions or contest. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern societies, doing sport seems to be a basic requirement for children. The issue that children should do sport for fun or competition has long been marked by controversy among people. While many parents and families claim that children should not get involved in any competition, I am firmly convinced that participating children in sports contest can be advantageous for both children and the society.

To begin with, participating in a sports competition with a defined goal can encourage children to put all their effort on that. For example, when we define a gift as a goal for a sports competition, children would not make fun of the contest and consequently, we cultivate youngsters' mind to overcome to that game. In addition, in a sports contest children have the opportunity to learn teamwork to attain a goal which in turn results in having more socialized young people. As it clearly reveals, taking part in a sports contest is more beneficial for school children.

Moreover, with stage a sports competition among children, they could be ranked in that sport. Therefore, sport talented could be recognized and they could be cultivated for professional sport. Statistics reveal that most of the sports stars were recognized by school sports contest. Since this firmly shows, sports competition have the benefit of identifying the possible sport talented at an early age.

As a conclusion, I would like to reaffirm that, participating in a sport for competition rather than for fun is advantageous as it can encourage youngsters for doing professional sport and also can bring about sports talent identification.