Personal Development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The discussion on whether personal develop solely for career perspective or it is more than just about individual professional is debatable and each side has its own logical argument. I firmly disagree with above statement and I believe personal development better individual in various ways of life.

To begin with, personal development is the way help individual reach their better self. Everyone can have personal development improve many aspects of their life experience from family, communication, and workplace relationship to leadership. In general, personal development helps people to improve their characteristic and self-esteem; therefore, they overcome many challenges in their life journey from a financial hardship and other challenging problem in workplace. Hence, personal developments in prepare people in many ways including professional development.

In addition to that personal development is enjoyable activities. Some successful people have helps other young learner or professional to support and give guidance through professional mentorship. This can shows that these people don’t really help people in the mean to advancing their career yet they are helping other to find some meaningful in life. For example, some parents have personal development to become good parents. Therefore, it is not always a front and centre for workplace promotion.

Lastly, in my opinion, since personal development enhances life quality, people can practice them for many other purposes.

To conclude, I believe personal development is pivotal important for people to better self but not only for career. People can do it for pleasure and create many other meaningful in life.