Problems and benefits for high school students study plays and works of theatres written centuries ago. Discuss and use your own opinion.

One of the most conspicuos trends of today's world is colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that there are lots of problems and benefits for studying plays and theatre of the past by high school students. As such there are both merits and demarits of this trend, although I am of the opinion that the latter outdo the former.

To commence with, there is a deluge number of pros of theatre. The most important one is that thanks to plays, students can get information about the human evolution through age and human behavior. Not only can theatre gives knowledge about tradition, heritage, culture and rituals which boost the self confidence of students, but it can also convey positive messages regarding social issue.For instance, in the history of India, Mahabharta and Geeta has great impact on the lives of people which provide motivation and positve attitude. Needless to say, all these merits stand people in good stead, when it comes to broadening their horizon of knowldge.

However, there are myriad number of pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of the topic. primarily, owing to dramas, students may distract from their actual study which is not good for their future because in this cut- throat competetion era they have to study subjects like science, mathematics, physics and many more. Another pivotal aspect which cannot be put on backburner is that these can also misguide students as in past there was a male dominated society and women were not given respect. Thus, it can convey wrong messege to the society. Moreover, these can also promote superstitions which can negatively effect their minds. Hence, it is apparent why many are against the plays and works of theatres.

To conclude, having pondered over above stated, it is crystal clear that despite these advantages , the disadvantages of this topic are indeed too dire to ignore.