Pros and Cons of extreme or adventure sports?

The importance of extreme sports was always a debatable topic. Even though many people claim that adventure sports are beneficial to create awareness of potential danger. Others reject this notion and argue that these sports pose extreme life threatening. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational. The substantial influence of adventure sports has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. The following would further elaborate both sides and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, in today's liberal era, a person has the freedom to choose their choice of sports or recreational activities. For instance, smoking and drinking are the major causes of deaths yet they are not banned. It boosts the self confidence of athletes and ability to face worst situations. Moreover, these type of sports will bring revenue to the government and at the same time encouraging athletes.

However, there are pitfalls that negate with this argument and that can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of advantages and disadvantages of extreme sports, but the most alarming one rooted to the fact that it should not be at cost of human life and safety should be on priority before opting for risks in life. Approach to deal with these concerns are numerous, but the most effective one is proper guidelines and measurements which should be provided by government.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that such sports should be encouraged with proper facilities. In a nutshell, advantages of extreme sports has overweighs the disadvantages.